GRC announces winners of 2018 Geothermal Energy Awards

GRC Awards 2018 recipients (source: GRC)
Alexander Richter 27 Aug 2018

The Geothermal Resources Council has announced the winners of the 2018 Geothermal Energy Award. The Award ceremony will take place in conjunction with the GRC Annual Meeting & Expo to take place October 14-17, 2018 in Reno, Nevada.

The U.S. based Geothermal Resources Council (GRC), has announced awards honoring the best and brightest of the global geothermal energy community. These prestigious awards have been a highlight of the geothermal calendar since the late 1970’s.

The GRC will present the prestigious Aidlin, Pioneer, Henry J Ramey Jr., and Geothermal Special Achievement awards at the GRC Annual Meeting in Reno, Nevada, October 14-17.

The recipients of these awards have a lifetime of achievement in the geothermal academic, scientific and commercial communities. The GRC Awards recognizes the contributions of these individuals to educational institutions and the geothermal community around the world.

This year’s award winners are:

  • Joseph W. Aidlin Award – Ron Barr: Recognizes outstanding contributions to the Geothermal Resources Council and to the development of geothermal resources.
  • Geothermal Pioneer Award – Zvi Krieger: Recognizes outstanding achievements in the development of geothermal resources.
  • Henry J. Ramey Jr. Award – Peter Rose: For outstanding achievements in the field of geothermal reservoir engineering.
  • Geothermal Special Achievement Awards – Roy Baria, Virgil Welch and Kasumi Yasukawa: Recognizes special or outstanding achievements in any aspect of geothermal energy development and related areas.

For more information about the GRC Annual Meeting & Expo at the Peppermill Resort Spa & Casino, Reno, Nevada, USA visit or call (530) 758-2360.

ThinkGeoEnergy congratulates the winners.

Source: GRC via PRWeb