New members joining board of Geothermal Resources Council (GRC)

Opening of GRC Annual Meeting 2017 in Salt Lake City, Utah (source: ThinkGeoEnergy)
Alexander Richter 29 Dec 2017

The U.S.-based Geothermal Resources Council (GRC) has released results of its recent elections to the Board of Directors with four new members joining.

The U.S.-based Geothermal Resources Council has announced the results of its recent board elections.

The Geothermal Resources Council (GRC) is governed by a Board of Directors, elected by the general membership to 2-year terms. To provide continuity, half of the Board is elected every year.

All GRC members are eligible for election to the Board of Directors. The GRC membership took part in the ballot in November, and the result was that four new members of the Board were elected: Roland Horne (of Stanford University), Jennifer Livermore (of Solstice Geothermal Consulting), Josh Nordquist (of Ormat Technologies) and Ann Robertson-Tait (of GeothermEx/ Schlumberger).

They join nine other members who have been reelected to the Board of Directors: Dave Boden, Marcelo DeCamargo, Kevin Kitz, Danielle Matthews-Seperas, Bill Rickard, Elaine SisonLebrilla, Gene Suemnicht, Kevin Wallace and Patrick Walsh.

Photos of the new Board of Directors can be seen on the GRC Website at

Source: GRC release (pdf)