GRC announces new Board of Directors with six new members

Opening Session of the GRC Annual Meeting 2013, Las Vegas (source: ThinkGeoEnergy)
Alexander Richter 14 Dec 2015

The Geothermal Resources Council (GRC) announces election results and the names of the six new members for a 2-year term for its Board of Directors.

In a release today, the Geothermal Resources Council announces results of recently held board election and announces six new members joining the new GRC Board of Directors.

The Geothermal Resources Council (GRC) is governed by a Board of Directors, elected by the general membership to 2?year terms. To provide continuity, half of the Board is elected every year. All GRC members are eligible for election to the Board of Directors. The global GRC membership took part in the ballot in November, and the result was that six new members of the Board were elected: Dave Boden, Marcelo DeCamargo, Kevin Kitz, Danielle Matthews Seperas, Kevin Wallace and Patrick Walsh.

They join eight other members who have been re?elected to the Board of Directors: Patrick Hanson, Stuart Johnson, Dennis Kaspereit, Bill Rickard, Andrew Sabin, Elaine Sison Lebrilla, Gene Suemnicht and Karl Urbank. At the end of 2015, the GRC membership stands at over 1,350 from 47 different countries.   Photos of the new Board of Directors can be seen on the GRC Website at

Source: GRC release