News

GRC Virtual Annual Meeting & Expo opening today, 6 pm PST – Oct. 18, 2020

Opening Session at the GRC Annual Meeting 2011 in San Diego, California (source: flickr/ thinkgeoenergy, creative commons)
Alexander Richter 18 Oct 2020

GRC Virtual Annual Meeting will open in about 8 hours or 6 pm PST on Sunday, October 18, 2020 (in most timezones it will already be into Monday, October 19, 2020).

Later this evening at 6 pm Pacific Standard Time (PST), the Geothermal Resources Coun cil will open its Virtual Annual Meeting.

The virtual platform will allow attendees from around the globe to access the meeting’s program of activities and content, and network with other attendees and companies online from their home or office. Combined with our other activities that will all go digital including the Opening Reception, Plenary Session, Panel Sessions, Fieldtrips (yes!), Workshops, Networking Reception and Expo, this year’s Technical Program contains a wide array of technical papers that will also be presented in a virtual format.

The virtual event offers technical, policy, and market conference sessions, educational seminars, tours of geothermal and renewable energy projects, and numerous networking opportunities. Want to learn more? View the Live Broadcast Program, or visit the Why Attend page for more details.

If you are registered, you should have received your login-credentials.

You can access the program here.

GRC’s Live Broadcast Program is where attendees can interact live with presenters, participate in Q&A, engage with sponsors and exhibitors, and network with colleagues and peers. The Live Broadcast Program will take place on October 18 – 23, 2020.

The Live Broadcast Program will deliver:

  • 170+ Oral Presentations and E-Posters
  • Dedicated Exhibit Hall hours
  • 2 Opening Sessions with keynote speakers
  • 5 virtual Field Trips
  • Women in Geothermal (WING) workshop and yoga
  • 6 Panel Sessions, 3 Workshops
  • International content
  • 6 nightly Networking Receptions

Here the overview on the time in (or at least near) your timezone (so 6 pm PST translates to 8am Jakarta, 4am Nairobi, 3am CEST and 9pm New York)

More details via the event website.