News

Reminder: WGC 2020 – Virtual Event & Global Updates – 27 April 2020 

WGC 2020 Virtual Event promotion
Alexander Richter 22 Apr 2020

With less than a week to go, excitement is building for the WGC 2020 Virtual Event on April 27, 2020 which will be made available on wgc2020.com.

In less than a week from now the World Geothermal Congress 2020 would have started in Reykjavik, Iceland. But, as announced before a virtual event will at least bring some of it to you with the WGC 2020 Virtual Event & Global Updates on the same day the event was to open, April 27, 2020.

Hosted by the chair and co-chair of the Icelandic organising committee, the  program will feature presentations on the Global Update Papers on Geothermal Power and Direct use and a variety of addresses from Steering Committees, Technical Program, IGA, the Geothermal Training Program (GRO-GTP) and last but not least the President of Iceland.

After the event both Global Updates as well as the entire catalogue of Country Updates for WGC 2020 will be made available on the IGA website.

So, tune in at https://www.wgc2020.com on April 27 at 14:00 (2pm) Reykjavik time or watch later at your convenience as the recording will be available on the WGC 2020 website. Other time zones: 11pm (Tokyo), 9pm (Jakarta), 5pm (Nairobi), 4pm (Berlin), 10am (New York), 7am (San Francisco), 2am +1 day (Auckland)

To our friends on the other side of the globe, a quick note that the event will be based on recordings, and you do not need to get up in the middle of the night to watch it.

WGC2020 thanks Welltec for the kind sponsorship of the event.

Welltec develops and provides well technology and solutions for the oil and gas industry. Our technology and solutions are dedicated to aid in optimizing the performance of reservoirs by providing the necessary solutions to do so, both in the form of well completion technology and intervention solutions which ensure the well performance and integrity. Company website: https://welltec.com/